Skip to main content

About "We search": Home

About "We search"

The new search option integrates many library resources into one search result. This multisearch approach will produce search results with a focus on full text library resources that include ebooks, reference ebooks, articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, streaming video and other credible resources. Please note this search option does not provide access to all available library resources (see content boxes below).

Please let us know what you think about this new search option located on the Library's Home Page-Thanks!!

Library Resources Included with "We search"

- Academic Video Online (VAST Streaming Video)
- Accessible Archives
- ACM Digital Library
- America: History & Life Full Text
- American History Online
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
- Art Full Text
- Biodiversity Heritage Library
- Biology & Agriculture Index Plus
- BioOne Online Journals: Open Access Content
- Book Review Digest Plus
- Business Abstracts with Full Text
- Choice Reviews Online
- CINAHL Complete
- ClinicalTrials.gov
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
- CQ Press
- Credo Reference Center
- Directory of Open Access Journals
- EBSCO eBook Collection
- Education Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
- Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- ERIC (EBSCO)(Education Resources Information Center)
- Essay & General Literature
- General Science Full Text
- Government Printing Office Catalog
- GreenFILE
- Grove Art Online
- Grove Music Online
- Humanities Full Text
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text
- JSTOR  (Arts & Sciences I Archive Collection,Arts & Sciences II Archive Collection,Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection)
- JSTOR  (Early Journal Content)
- Library Catalog (Classic Catalog)
- MathSciNet (Mutual Customer Only)
- MEDLINE
- Naxos Music Library
- NewsBank
- OAIster
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Oxford African American Studies Center
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Oxford University Press
- Project MUSE (Standard Collection)
- Sage
- ScienceDirect
- SciTech Connect
- SpringerLink
- Wiley Interscience

Library Resources NOT Included with "We search"

* ADAM Medical Images

* ABI/INFORM Collection

* Access World News

* Accounting and Tax Database

* ACLS Humanities E-Book

* ACS Publications

* African American Experience

* African American Studies

* AGRICOLA (USDA)

* Ambrose Digital Video Streaming

* Annual Review of Psychology

* Artemis literary Source

* Articles First

* ArtSearch

* Asian Business Database

* AtoZ Maps Online

* AVON

* Banking Information Database

* Bay City Times

* Biological Abstracts

* Biography & Genealogy Master Index

* Black Abolitionist Papers

* Books in Print 2.0

* Bridgeman Art Library

* Cabell’s International

* Cambridge Core

* Chronicling America- Historic American Newspapers

* Computer Society Digital Library

* Contemporary Authors

* Criminal Justice Database

* Literature Criticism Online- Children’s Literature Review

* Demographics Now

* Detroit Free Press

* Detroit News

* Dictionary of National Biography

* Dissertations and Theses

* Doody’s Core Titles

* ECO

* EDGAR-SEC Reports-Internet

* Educators Reference Complete

* Encyclopedia of American Studies

* Entrepreneurship Database

* FDSys

* FirstSearch

* Getty Publications Virtual library

* Global Road Warrior

* Google Scholar

* Govinfo

* GPA

* Grand Rapids Press

* Harpweek

* HEB-ACLS Humanities E-book Collection

* HeritageQuest Online

* Historical New York Times

* ICE Video Library

* IEEE Xplore

* Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text

* inspire HEP

* International Bibliography of the Social Science

* International Monetary Fund Statistics

* IPA Source

* Joanna Briggs Institute

* Kanopy Streaming Video

* LearningExpressLibrary

* Legal Periodicals Full Text

* Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

* Library Literature & information Science Full Text

* Library Music Source

* Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

* Literature online

* Magill’s Literary Annual-Salem Literature

* Maps from Newsbank

* Medline/PubMed

* Mental Measurements Yearbook

* Met Opera on Deman

* Met Publications Online

* Michigan Compiled Laws

* Michigan County Histories

* Michigan Digital Newspaper Portal

* Michigan Sources

* Midland Daily News

* MLA International Bibliography

* MLA Directory of Periodicals

* NAACP Papers

* National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse

* NCJRS Abstracts Database

* New York Times Historical

* NoveList

* Nursing and Allied Health Database

* Nursing Journals-Internet

* OmniFile

* OT Search

* Ovid Nursing Database

* Oxford Art Online

* Oxford English Dictionary

* Oxford Music Online

* Papers First

* Periodical Abstracts

* Philosopher’s Index

* Physical Education Index

* PILOTS

* Population Index

* Proceedings

* Professional Geographer: The journal of the Association of American Geographers

* ProQuest

* PsycARTICLES

* Psychology Database

* PsycINFO

* PsycTESTS

* PubSpace

* Reader’s Guide Full Text

* Religion and Philosophy Collection

* Research Library

* RIA Checkpoint

* RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

* Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online

* Saginaw News

* SciFinder

* SGPL Obituary Database

* SMART ImageBase

* Social Sciences Full Text

* Social Services Abstracts

* Sociology Database

* Something About the Author

* Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

* Teacher Reference Center

* Ultrichsweb

* United States Code

* United States Supreme court decisions

* U.S. History Collection

* The Wall Street Journal

* WorldCat

* WorldWide Political Science Abstracts