This is the "Home" page of the "Library Access to Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Access to Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2012 URL: http://librarysubjectguides.svsu.edu/access Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Comments

The Library is open to the public during its normal business hours.  The Library maintains its collections in print, multimedia (music and audio CDs, DVDs, and videorecordings) and online resources (databases, websites, electronic journals and books). Details regarding use can be found by selecting the appropriate tab above.

 

Reference Collection

Reference items are located on the 1st floor of the library, in the sunken area and a small collection at the Reference Desk. Items include encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, directories, handbooks and the like on a variety of topics. These items may not be removed from the library.

A small collection of maps is also located in the reference collection. Individual maps may be checked out to users.

Items are arranged by subject area according to the Library of Congress Classification System.

 

Print and Microform Periodicals

Print and microfrom periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers) are located on the 2nd floor of the Library. Current periodicals are kept in the Periodical Browsing Collection located on the 1st floor. These items may not be removed from the library.

Periodicals are arranged alphabetically by the title of the periodical item.

 

General Collection

The 3rd and 4th floors of the Library contain its General or circulating collection. Items are arranged on shelves by subject area according to the Library of Congress Classification System.

Items may be checked out to all library users.

 

Other Collections

Zahnow Library also has a number of special collections, including:

Popular Reading

Multimedia, including audio CDs and LPs, DVDs, videotape recordings

SVSU theses

Ken Follett Virtual Exhibit

The Flying Melzoras Virtual Exhibit

Discover India

Please note that some collections contain items that are library use only. The Reference & Information Desk can provide details on access information.

 

Search for items @ Zahnow Library

Enter a word or two in the search box. Your results will display in another window.

 

Questions & Comments

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip