Skip to main content

Ken Follett Papers: Follett Collection Catalog

Materials related to the author Ken Follett. Guide author: Thomas Zantow

Quick Links

Official Ken Follett Web Site

  • (http://www.ken-follett.com)

Wikipedia entry

  • (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ken_Follett)

Other Web sites

  • www.fantasticfiction.co.uk
    • breakdown by series, good bibliography, etc.
  • www.bookreporter.com
    • nice bio, includes lengthy interview
  • www.bookbrowse.com 
    • nice bio, includes reference to SVSU Archives Follett Collection
  • Contact Thomas Zantow
    • tzantow@svsu.edu
    • (989) 964-4238

Arrangement of the Catalog

The Catalog of the Ken Follett Collection is arranged by title of the published book or project.

Each page has a summary box including a brief history of the book and information teased from the descriptions (e.g., a chronology of the outlines.

The main body of each page is a chronological presentation of materials leading up to the publication of the book.  The materials are stored in folders within boxes.  Soon access to full text of most of these documents will be available, thanks to Mr. Follett's generosity in permitting us to offer them at no charge for the public.

Catalog Arrangement

Follett Catalog Overview

Title
Boxes
Started
Completed
Full Text Status
Ups and Downs of a Soccer Star
1
1976
1978
Complete
Target : Fringe Banking
1
1976
1978
Complete
Numbers Man
2
1978
1978
Complete
Eye of the Needle
3-4
1977
1979
Pending
Triple
5-10
1977
1980
Pending
Key to Rebecca
11-14
1978
1980
Pending
Man from St Petersburg
15-22
1980
1981
Pending
On Wings of Eagles
23-43
1981
1983
Pending
Lie Down with Lions
44-50
1983
1989
Pending
Pillars of the Earth
51-64
1976
1989
Pending
Night Over Water
65-79
1989
1992
Pending
Dangerous Fortune
80-95
1991
1993
Pending
Place Called Freedom
96-106
1993
1996
Pending
Third Twin
107-121
1995
1997
Pending
Hammer of Eden
122-127
1996
1998
Pending
Code to Zero
128-135
1998
2000
Pending
Jackdaws
136-142
2000
2001
Pending
Steepfall
143
2002
2004
Pending
Whiteout
144-151
2002
2004
Pending
World Without End
152-168
1989
2007
Pending