1) relationship building
2) assessment, planning
3) action
4) evaluation
5) termination
Use the database links on the left to start researching this topic. Below are search tips that will help when doing research with the library databases. Good luck!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Search tips for most databases:
-"use quotes for phrase searching"
-use boolean operator "AND" to narrow search.
place "AND" between different aspects/terms of search
-use boolean operator "OR" to expand search.
place "OR" between similar terms
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
When researching this topic, use the keywords provided in your assignment rubric (also listed in top left box). Search for one component listed at a time. However, you may find more than one discussed in the same article so read carefully!
example-searching for one component of the "Identify Knowledge & Skills for Diversity Competence" for your population"
enter your population and component keywords in the database search boxes as shown below
"mentally ill" AND "social workers" AND diversity AND competence AND practice
also try
"mental health" AND "social workers" AND diversity AND competence AND practice
Research is not always straight forward. Seldom does one approach (set of keywords) work. As you research, take note of similar words or phrases that might also work. For example, the phrase "social work" might work in addition to "social wokers"
Also, don't forget about the "Full Text" and "Find it with Tipasa" within the library databases. Use this when you don't see the link to the article. We might have it in another library database and if we don't, you can request it be sent to you from another library (Interlibrary Loan).
More about "Full Text" and "Find it with Tipasa"
