Zahnow Library Subject Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Zahnow Library
Alumni and Visitors
by Anita Dey, Scott Mellendorf, Thomas Zantow - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Census Data
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Aug 24, 2013
Guide to United States Census data resources
Creating Effective Research Assignments
by Catherine Curtis, Kathleen Kroll - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Authors: Catherine Curtis & Kathleen Kroll
Directions to the Library
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
eBooks @ Zahnow Library
by Catherine Curtis, Jennifer Dean, Anita Dey, Beth Johns, Kathleen Kroll, Scott Mellendorf, Anne Menard - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This guide briefly describes eBooks at Zahnow and how to locate them. Information on locating other online books in the library's databases is also included.
Federal & State Income Tax Forms
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Find forms and instructions for Federal and Michigan State income taxes. (guide author-SM)
Finding Online Journals at Zahnow Library
by Beth Johns - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide will assist you in locating the library's online journals.
Finding Scholarly and Peer Reviewed Journals
by Beth Johns - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating scholarly and peer reviewed journals.
Formatting Papers in Microsoft Word 2010
by Catherine Curtis - Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
Author: Catherine Curtis
Help
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Nov 23, 2013
This guide offers library services and resource assistance.
History Faculty Liaison Guide
by Catherine Curtis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Contains information for history faculty as well as a list of forthcoming and recently published books from selected academic publishers, all focusing on topics in history. Author: Catherine Curtis
ILL MeLCat and ZEDD
by Heather Hillaker, Thomas Zantow - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Resource Sharing options including Interlibrary Loan, MeLCat, and Zahnow Electronic Document Delivery. Guide author: Thom Zantow
International Students Library Support
by Anita Dey - Last Updated May 31, 2013
International students can use this page to access library resources by Anita Dey
Library Administration
by Anita Dey, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Library and E-reserves : SVSU Zahnow Library
by Heather Hillaker, Thomas Zantow - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Policies and procedures for creating and maintaining library-based course reserves and V-Space-based E-reserves. Guide authors: Thom Zantow and Heather Hillaker
Library Services Overview
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Jun 21, 2013
Literature Review Basics
by Kathleen Kroll - Last Updated Nov 18, 2012
by Kathleen Kroll This guide will help students understand the concept & process of the Literature Review.
OLLI Members -- An Insider's Look at the Zahnow Library
by Beth Johns - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide is for attendees at the July 12, 2012 OLLI course.
Peer Reviewed Online Education Journals
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
List of peer reviewed/juried education journals Zahnow Library subscribes to
Periodicals
by Jennifer Dean, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Persistent Linking to Library Sources
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
This guide gives examples of how to create persistent links to books, catalog records, and articles from the library databases.
Printing at Zahnow Library
by Beth Johns - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This guide will assist you in printing from the computers at Zahnow Library efficiently and economically.
Records Management
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Research Tools!
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Saginaw Bay Writing Project (SBWP) - Library Resources
by Anita Dey, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
Guide to SVSU Zahnow Library & MeL Resources
Scheduling Z-111 Computer Lab
by Anita Dey, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Nov 17, 2013
Use this guide for information and to schedule the Library's Z-111 lab.
SVSU Adjunct Faculty
by Anita Dey, Kathleen Kroll, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Library information, services and resources available to on and off campus adjunct faculty
SVSU Adjunct Faculty 2
by Anita Dey, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Library resources & services available to SVSU Adjunct Faculty
SVSU Students
by Anita Dey - Last Updated Mar 15, 2014
Provides assistance, tips and strategies for using Zahnow Library resources
Writing Strategies for Middle and High School Teachers
by Kathleen Kroll, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Library Resources and Research (from Home or when at SVSU)
Zahnow Library - History
by Catherine Curtis - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Zahnow Library - Library Instruction Services
by Kathleen Kroll - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
by Kathleen Kroll. This guide will inform you about library instruction services at Zahnow Library. It also includes the library instruction request form.
Zahnow Library Databases
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Mar 22, 2014
Zahnow Library Map
by Catherine Curtis - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Zahnow Library Statistics
by Anita Dey, Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Linda Farynk
Zahnow Library Technology
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This guide provides information about the library's technology devices that are available for checkout
Zahnow Mobile
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Jul 21, 2012
Access Library Databases with provider's mobile interface
Zahnow Zone-Games, Quizzes & Fun Stuff!
by Scott Mellendorf - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Learn about using Zahnow Library through online activities. (created Nov, 2009)
 

Loading...
Arrow