Library Databases by Subject
Accounting Databases
- ABI Inform Full text
- Accounting and Tax
- Banking Information Source (NEW!) Full Text
- IMF Statistical Database Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)-Limit to search 37 Business Journals
- Plunkett Research Full text
- RIA Checkpoint NOTE: Must be on campus to register and create a login. Access limited to SVSU Students, Faculty and staff:
Register/Create Login - Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- Wilson Business Full Text This database replaces Wilson Business from FirstSearch
- MultiSubject including Accounting
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Art Databases (Subject Guide)
- Art Abstracts This databases replaces Art Abstracts from FirstSearch
- Art Full Text Currently not available. Please use Art Abstracts.
- CAMIO Full text/images
- Getty Research Institute (BHA & RILA) Search the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and
the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) resources. - Grove Art Online LIMITED to 3 simultaneous users-Full text/Images
- InfoTrac Fine Arts & Music Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Muse Full text (100%)
- SpringerLinkFull text
- MultiSubject including Art
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull Text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Call 989.964.4242
Biology Databases
- Biological & Agricultural Index PlusThis databases replaces Biology & Agriculture Index from FirstSearch
- Biological Abstracts (10 user limit)
- General Science Abstracts This database replaces General Science abstracts from FirstSearch
- General Science Full Text Currently not available. Please use General Science Abstracts.
- InfoTrac Agriculture Collection Full text
- InfoTrac General Science Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- Smart Imagebase Full text/images and simulations
- MultiSubject including Biology
- Findarticles/BNET Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull Text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Business Databases
- ABI Inform Full text
- Business & Company ASAP Full text
- Business Insights: Essentials Full text (formerly known as Business & Company Resource Center)
- Culture Grams
Full text-To login when off campus: enter your MI driver's license, state ID number, or choose your library from the drop-down menu - EDGAR SEC Company Reports Full Text
- General Business File ASAP Full text
- Global Road Warrior Full text
- Hoover's Company Records (see Westlaw Campus Research) Full text
- IMF Statistical Database Full text from International Monetary Fund Organization
- InfoTrac Insurance & Liability Collection Full text
- InfoTrac Small Business Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Plunkett Research Full text (100%)
- ProQuest Asian Business & Reference (NEW!) Full text
- Proquest Entrepreneurship Full Text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- Small Business Resource CenterFull Text
- Springer Link Full text
- Westlaw Campus Research Full text
- Wilson Business Full Text This database replaces Wilson Business from FirstSearch
- MultiSubject including Business
- FindArticles/BNET.com
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Chemistry Databases
- ACS Publications Full text
- InfoTrac General Science Collection Full text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SciFinder new users must register...one time new user registration instructions
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Chemistry
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull Text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Communication Databases (Subject Guide)
- Communication Abstracts
- Communication and Mass Media Complete Full text
- Communications and Mass Media
- MultiSubject including Communication
- ECO (Electronic Collection Online Full text
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Company Information Databases
- ABI Inform Full text
- Business & Company ASAP Full text
- Business Insights: Essentials Full text (formerly known as Business & Company Resource Center)
- EDGAR SEC Reports
- Hoover's Company Records (see Westlaw Campus Research) Full text
- InfoTrac Insurance & Liability Collection Full text
- Plunkett Research Full text (100%)
- MultiSubject including Company Information
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Computer Science Databases
- ACM Digital Library Full text
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology
- Applied Science Full Text Currently not available. Please use Applied Science and Technology Abstracts.
- Computer Database Full text
- Computer Science Digital Library Full Text
- IEEE XPlore Full text
- IMF Statistical Database Full text
- InfoTrac General Science Collection
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- Springer Link Full text
- MultiSubject including Computer Science
- Find Articles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Criminal Justice (Subject Guide)
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Index Full Text
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Index only
- Legal Periodicals Full Text Currently not available. Please use Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
- InfoTrac Criminal Justice Collection Full text
- Legal Trac Full text
- Michigan Compiled Laws Annotated Full text
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS)
- Social Sciences AbstractsFull Text
- Social Sciences Full Text Currently not available. Please use Social Sciences Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- MultiSubject including Criminal Justice
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Find Articles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- JSTOR Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Cultural Studies Databases (Subject Guides)
- African American Experience Full text
- African American Studies Center Full text
- Black Abolitionist Papers Full text
- Country Studies Full text (Web Site)
- Culture Grams
Full text-To login when off campus: enter your MI driver's license, state ID number, or choose your library from the drop-down menu. - Diversity Studies Collection
- Global Road Warrior Full text
- InfoTrac Pop Culture Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text
- MultiSubject including Cultural Studies
- Find Articles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online Full text of over 5,000 reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines.
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Diversity Databases (Subject Guide)
- African American Experience Full text
- African American Studies Center Full text
- Black Abolitionist Papers Full text
- Country Studies Full text (Web Site)
- Culture Grams
Full text-To login when off campus: enter your MI driver's license, state ID number, or choose your library from the drop-down menu. - Diversity Studies Collection Full text
- Gender Studies Collection
- Global Road Warrior Full text
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)-NEW! This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles & books
- JSTOR Full text
- Muse Full text
- MultiSubject including Diversity Studies
- Find Articles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Economics Databases
- ABI Inform Full text
- General Business File ASAP Full text
- IMF Statistical Database Full text from International Monetary Fund Organization
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)-NEW! This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles & books
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Plunkett Research Full text (100%)
- Springer Link Full text
- Wilson Business Full Text Full text
- MultiSubject including Economics
- FindArticles/BNET.com
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson Omni Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Education Databases (Subject Guides)
- Education Abstracts (Wilson Web)
- Education Full Text Currently not available. Please use Education Abstracts
- Education in Video -NEW*One year access (4.16.13 to 5.16.13) to education videos.
Thanks to Dr. Lacreta Clark! - Educator's Reference Complete Full text
- ERIC (EBSCO)ERIC database from H.W. Wilson provider
- ERIC (Internet)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (4 simultaneous users)-Full text
- Teacher Reference Center
- MultiSubject including Education
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Dissertations and Theses (PQDT Open)Full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- InfoTrac General Science Collection
- JSTOR Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
- Something About the AuthorFull Text
Engineering Databases
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology
- Applied Science Full Text Full text
- Computer Science Digital Library (CSDL)Full text
- IEEExplore Full text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SciFinder new users must register...one time new user registration instructions
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Engineering
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- InfoTrac General Science Collection
- ProQuest
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
English Databases (Subject Guides)
- African American Studies Center
- Contemporary AuthorsFull Text
- Essay & General Lit Index focusing on the humanities & social sciences
- Humanities Abstracts Humanities Abstracts
- Humanities Full Text Currently not available. Please use Humanities Abstracts.
- InfoTrac Fine Arts & Music Collection
- JSTOR Full text
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- Literature Online (LION) Full text
- Magill's Literary Annual-Salem Literature Full Text of the Magill's Literary Annual Reference Set.
- Michigan AuthorsFull text
- MLA International Bibliography
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Full text
- Project Muse Full text
- Something About the AuthorFull Text-NEW 10.5.11
- MultiSubject including English
- CQ Researcher Full text
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Opposing Viewpoints Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Environment/Earth Science Databases
- ACS Publications
- BioDigest
- Biological Abstracts (10 user limit)
- Biological and Agriculture Index Plus Full Text
- General Science Abstracts This database replaces General Science abstracts from FirstSearch
- General Science Full Text Currently not available. Please use General Science Abstracts.
- GreenFile Full text
- InfoTrac Agriculture Collection Full text
- InfoTrac Environmental Studies and Policy Collection Full text
- InfoTrac General Science Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Environmental/Earth Science
- CQ Researcher Full text (100%)
- Findarticles/BNET Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Opposing Viewpoints Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Finance Databases
- ABI Inform Full text
- Accounting and Tax
- Banking Information Source (NEW!) Full Text
- Business Insights: Essentials Full text (formerly known as Business & Company Resource Center)
- IMF Statistical Database Full text
- JSTOR Full text (limit search to 5 Finance & 27 Business & 24 Economic Journals)
- Plunkett Research Full text
- Wilson Business Full Text Full Text
- MultiSubject including Finance
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Geography Databases (Subject Guide)
- A to Z Maps Online Full Text/Maps
- General Science Abstracts This database replaces General Science abstracts from FirstSearch
- General Science Full Text Currently not available. Please use General Science Abstracts.
- Global Road Warrior Full text
- InfoTrac Environmental Studies and Policy Collection Full text
- Journal of Historical Geography (from Science Direct) Full text from 1993
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject Databases
- Findarticles/BNET Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- GPO
- InfoTrac General OneFile Full text
- InfoTrac General Science Collection
- NewsBank Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Sage PremiereFull Text
- Social Sciences Full TextFull text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
- Journal Information Resource
- Ulrichsweb
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 journals
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Government Databases
- CQ Weekly Full text
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- GPO (FirstSearch)
- GPO Access (Internet) Full text
- WorldWide Political Science Abstracts
- MultiSubject including Government
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Health Databases
- ADAM Medical Images Encyclopedia Full text-Images
- AHRQ Full text
- American Medical Association (AMA Journals)
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Full text
- Cochrane Library (3 user limit) Full text
- Cochrane Library by Topic
- Gale Virtual Reference Full text
- Health & Wellness Resource Center Full text
- Health Reference Center Academic Full text
- Joanna Briggs Institute Full text
- Medline Full Text (NEW 1.23.12)Full Text Medline from EBSCO
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection Full text
- Nursing Resource CenterFull text-new from the Michigan Electronic Library (www.mel.org 10.8.11)
- Ovid Nursing Database *NEW* (1-19-2012)Includes over 40 Full Text journals
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Full text
- PILOTS
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT Open) Full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Full text
- PubMed @ Zahnow
- PubMed Central
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SMART ImageBase Full text/Images
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Health
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Project MuseFull Text
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
- Ulrichs Web Full text resource for locating publisher information on a specific title
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
History Databases (Subject Guide)
- African American Studies Center Full text
- America History & Life Full Text Full Text
- American History Online Full text
- Black Abolitionist Papers Full text
- Book Review Digest Plus FirstSearch access to Book Review Digest ends June 30th, 2011 Book Review Digest from FirstSearch
- Cambridge Histories Online(New 1.14.11)
- Harpweek Full text
- Humanities E-Book Project Full text
- InfoTrac World History Collection Full text
- InfoTrac U.S. History Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text
- MeL Michigana Digital collections from the Michigan eLibrary
- Michigan County Histories Full text
- New York Times Historical Full text covering 1851-2007
- OAIster (Digital Resources)Historical photos, videos, etc
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Full text
- Project Muse Full text
- MultiSubject including History
- CQ Researcher Full text
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
- WorldCat
Law Databases
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Criminal Justice Periodical Index Full text
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Index only
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text Currently not available. Please use Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
- InfoTrac Criminal Justice Collection Full text
- LegalTrac Full text
- Michigan Compiled Laws Annotated Full text
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS) Full text
- U.S. Code Full text
- U.S. Supreme Court Decisions Full text
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- MultiSubject including Law
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Leadership Databases
- Biography & Genealogy Master Index
- CQ Researcher Full text
- ERIC (EBSCO)ERIC database from H.W. Wilson provider
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select FirstSearch access to WilsonSelect Plus ends June 30th, 2011
Literature Databases (Subject Guides)
- Book Review Digest Plus Full Text
- Books & Authors Full text info about books and authors
- Books in Print 2.0
- Cambridge Histories Online
- Contemporary AuthorsFull text
- Essays & General Literature
- Gale PowerSearch
- Humanities Abstracts Humanities Abstracts
- Humanities Full Text Currently not available. Please use Humanities Abstracts.
- JSTOR Full text
- Linguistics and language Behavior Abstracts
- Literature Online
- Magill's Literary Annual-Salem Literature Full Text of the Magill's Literary Annual Reference Set.
- Michigan AuthorsFull text
- MLA International Bibliography
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- Project Muse Full text
- Something About the AuthorFull Text
- -----MultiSubject including Literature-----
- African American Studies Center Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Tales Online Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Management Databases (Subject Guide)
- -----MultiSubject including Management-----
- ABI Inform Full text
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- IMF Statistical Database Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%-Limit to search 37 Business Journals
- Plunkett Research Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Proquest Entrepreneurship Full Text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- Wilson Business Full Text Full Text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Marketing Databases
- ABI Inform Full text
- Business & Company ASAP Full text.
- Hoover's Company Records-Use WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- IMF Statistical Database Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%-Limit to search 37 Business Journals
- Plunkett Research Full text
- Wilson Business Full Text Full Text
- -----MultiSubject including Marketing-----
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Math Databases
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text Currently not available. Please use Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
- JSTOR Full text (100%-Limit to search 37 Business Journals
- MathSciNet Full text.
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- -----MultiSubject including Math-----
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Multi-Subject/Reference Databases
- AtoZ Maps Online Full text Maps
- Academic OneFileFull Text
- African American Studies Center Full text
- Articles 1st
- Biography Index Search biographical material from ALL WilsonWeb periodicals databases
- Black Abolitionist Papers Full text
- Books & Authors Full text info about books and authors
- Books in Print 2.0
- Book Review Digest Plus Book Review Digest Plus brings together the rich data of Book Review Digest, which includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews
- Cambridge Histories Online(NEW 1.14.11)
- Choice Reviews Online Full Text reviews
- Contemporary Authors(*New* 9.13.10) Full Text
- CQ Weekly Full text
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Credo Reference
- DOAJ Full text
- eBook collectionwhat was known as NetLibrary
- ebrary-online books
- Electronic Journals Online (ECO) Full text
- eLibrary
Full text-To login when off campus: enter your MI driver's license, state ID number, or choose your library from the drop-down menu. - FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Gale Virtual Reference Full text
- General Reference Center Gold
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Grove Art Online LIMIT- 3 simultaneous users
- Grove Music Online LIMIT- 3 simultaneous users, Full text
- InfoTrac Newsstand Full text
- JSTOR Full text
- Library Literature & Information Science IndexIndex to LIS Literature
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Currently not available. Please use Library Literature & Information Science Index
- Maps from NewsBank Full text/maps
- NetLibrary (now eBook collection from EBSCO) Full text e-books
- Magill's Literary Annual-Salem Literature Full Text of the Magill's Literary Annual Reference Set.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Limit-4 simultaneous users. Full text
- Opposing Viewpoints Full text
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Full text
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography LIMITED to 3 simultaneous users- Full text
- Papers First
- Proceedings
- ProQuest Full text
- Reader's Guide Abstracts
- Reader's Guide Full Text Currently not available. Please use Reader's Guide Abstracts.
- Resources for College Libraries (RCL Web)
- Research Library Full text
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online Full text
- Routledge Politics and International Relations Online Full text
- Science Direct full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- Ulrichs Web Full text resource for locating publisher information on a specific title
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
- World Almanac Full text
- WorldCat
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Music Databases (Subject Guide)
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Grove Music Online Full text/Music files-LIMITED to 3 simultaneous users
- Humanities Full Text Full Text
- InfoTrac Fine Arts & Music Collection Full text
- IPA Source *NEW! Full Text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Library Music Source Full text/Sheet Music
- Naxos Music Library LIMITED to 10 simultaneous users -Full text/music files
- RILM Music Abstracts
- MultiSubject including Music
- Cambridge Histories Online(NEW 1.14.11)
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Project Muse Full text
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
News/Newpapers Databases
- Detroit FreePress article abstracts
- Detroit News Full text
- InfoTrac Newsstand Full text
- Lansing State Journal
Full Text - NewsBank Access World News Full text
- NewsBank-Bay City Times full text
- NewsBank-Major Metro Newspapers
- NewsBank-Michigan Sources Newspapers Full text
- NewsBank-Midland Daily News Full text
- NewsBank-Saginaw News Full text
- NewsBank-U.S. Newspaper Full text
- Newspapers National Full text
- New York TimesFull text from 1985, includes Sunday Magazine Section-NY Times Magazine, excludes current day.
- New York TimesFull text-Westlaw (06.1980 to present, INCLUDES CURRENT DAY-link at top right of search boxes)
- New York Times Historical (1851-2009) Full text from 1851-2009
- Wall Street Journal Full text
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Nursing Databases (Research Guides)
- ADAM Medical Images Encyclopedia Full text-Images
- AHRQ Full text
- American Medical Association (AMA Journals)
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Full text
- Cochrane Library (3 user limit) Full text
- Cochrane Library by Topic
- Doody's Core Titles (NEW!) Note:Call the Reference Desk (989.964.4242) for login assistance. SVSU Faculty, Staff and Students only.
- Guidelines.gov
- Health & Wellness Resource Center Full text
- Health Reference Center Academic Full text
- InfoTrac Nursing & Allied Health Collection Full text
- Joanna Briggs Institute Full text
- Medline Full Text (NEW 1.23.12)Full Text Medline from EBSCO
- MedLine (Internet)
- Nursing Journals (Internet) Full text
- Nursing Resource CenterFull text-new from the Michigan Electronic Library (www.mel.org 10.8.11)
- OT BibSys Logon=zahnow, Password=699MJZ
- Ovid Nursing Database *NEW* (1-19-2012)Includes over 40 Full Text journals
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Full text
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT Open) Full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Full text
- PubMed @ Zahnow
- PubMed CentralFree Full Text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SMART ImageBase Full text/Images
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Nursing
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Ulrichs Web Full text resource for locating publisher information on a specific title
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Occupational Therapy Databases (Subject Guide)
- ADAM Medical Images Encyclopedia Full text-Images
- American Medical Association (AMA Journals)
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Health Reference Center Academic Full text
- InfoTrac Nursing & Allied Health Collection Full text
- Medline Full Text (NEW 1.23.12)Full Text Medline from EBSCO
- MedLine (Internet)
- OT BibSys Logon=zahnow, Password=699MJZ
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Full text
- Proquest Nursing Journals Full text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SMART ImageBase Full text/Images
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Occupational Therapy
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Philosophy Databases
- Cambridge Histories Online(New 1.14.11)
- Humanities Full Text Full Text
- InfoTrac Religion & Philosophy Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Philosopher's Index
- Project Muse Full text
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online Full text
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Philosophy
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online Full text of over 5,000 reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines.
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Physical Education Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Full text
- Education Abstracts (Wilson Web)
- Educator's Reference Complete Full text
- ERIC (Internet)
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Health Reference Center Academic Full text
- InfoTrac Nursing & Allied Health Collection Full text
- Physical Education Index
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Full text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- MultiSubject including Physical Education/
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Physics Databases
- Applied Science Full Text Full Text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text
- MultiSubject including Physics
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull Text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Political Science Databases
- A to Z Maps Online Full text/Maps
- Cambridge Histories Online(NEW 1.14.11)
- CQ Press Electronic LibrarySearch CQ Resources at the same time
- CQ Weekly Full text
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)-NEW! This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles & books
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- NewsBank-Access World News Full text (100%)
- Politics and International Relations Online Full text
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text (100%)
- WorldWide Political Science Abstracts
- MultiSubject including Political Science
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Opposing Viewpoints Full text
- Project MuseFull Text
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242
Psychology Databases (Subject Guides)
- InfoTrac Psychology Collection Full text
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Medline/PubMed
- Medline Full Text (NEW 1.23.12)Full Text Medline from EBSCO
- Mental Measurements YearbookLimited to 4 simultaneous users-Full text
- PILOTS
- ProQuest Psychology Journals Full text
- PsycARTICLES Full text
- PsycINFO
- PubMed CentralFree Full Text
- Science Direct Full text (select "subscribed journals" option)
- SpringerLink Full text (100%)
- MultiSubject including Psychology
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull Text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Social Work Databases (Subject Guides)
- CQ Weekly Full text
- CQ Researcher Full text
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Limited to 4 simultaneous users-Full text (100%)
- ProQuest Sociology Full text
- Social Sciences Full TextFull Text
- Social Services Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- SpringerLink
- WestLaw Campus Research Full text
- MultiSubject including Social Work
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Sociology Databases (Subject Guides)
- African American Studies Center Full text (100%)
- CQ Researcher Full text
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)-NEW! This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles & books
- JSTOR Full text (100%)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Limited to 4 simultaneous users-Full text (100%)
- Opposing Viewpoints Full text (100%)
- PILOTS
- Pop Culture CollectionFull Text
- ProQuest Sociology Full text
- Social Sciences Full TextFull Text
- Sociological Abstracts
- SpringerLink
- MultiSubject including Sociology
- Culture Grams
Full text-To login when off campus: enter your MI driver's license, state ID number, or choose your library from the drop-down menu - FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch Full text
- Global Road Warrior Full text
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online Full text of over 5,000 reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines.
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Theater Databases
- ARTSEARCH - a theater job search database (NEW!) Access restricted to current SVSU students, faculty, and staff. Please contact the Zahnow Library reference desk for login information.
- Cambridge Histories Online(NEW 1.14.11)
- JSTOR Full text (100%-Limit to search 37 Business Journals
- Project Muse Full text (100 %)
- -----MultiSubject including Theater-----
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- ProQuest Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select Full text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
Women's Studies Databases (Subject Guide)
- Gender Studies Collection
- JSTOR Full text (100%-Limit to search 37 Business Journals
- -----MultiSubject including Women's Studies-----
- African American Studies Center Full text (100%)
- FindArticles/BNET.com Full text
- Gale PowerSearch
- Google ScholarUse the "Find Text" at SVSU link for possible link to Full Text article
- Project Muse Full text (100%)
- ProQuest Full text
- Social Sciences Full TextFull Text
- Sociological Abstracts
- SpringerLink Full text
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectFull Text-This database replaces WilsonSelectPlus
▲
Back to TOP
-If you cannot access a database please contact the library's
reference desk for assistance. Chat or Call 989.964.4242

We are online!---click to open a popup window and chat with a librarian
Sorry, we are currently offline. You may leave an email message at
Loading...
