This is the "Home" page of the "Find Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Articles  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page

Find Articles With These Library Resources...

NEW! Find a Specific Article with "Citation Finder"

Use the tabs above to find articles or individual journals from the library.

-"By Topic": Databases grouped by subject. Links will offer the best databases for your topic.

-"Databases (A-Z)": Alphabetical list of all library databases (i.e. Ulrich's, Wall Street Journal, etc).

-"Research Pro": Search multiple databases (select from list of 30) .

-"Journal Search": Enter title of journal, magazine or newspaper.

-"Article Search": Find a specific article with the article's citation (author, title, page number, etc).

-Select your database by database name from the A-Z links listed below.
-Access to most of the databases listed requires a current SVSU username and password.
-Contact the library's reference desk for access assistance (Chat or Call 989.964.4242)

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Use Research Pro to simultaneously search for articles by topic from selected databases. Select from a list of 30 library databases or use the preselected database groups. If looking for a specific article, enter the article title and search by article title from selected databases.

Search Multiple Databases

research pro image

Enter Journal, Magazine or Newspaper Title

journals-magazines-newspapers image

Browse Library Journals (A to Z List)

After clicking the link below, enter as much as you know about the specific article you are trying to locate.

Find a Specific Article



JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Loading  Loading...