This is the "Home" page of the "Using the Library Web Site" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using the Library Web Site  

Last Updated: Jun 4, 2013 URL: http://librarysubjectguides.svsu.edu/usinglibrarywebsite Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using the Library Web Site

Overview

This iteration of the Library's web site was developed to provide more immediate access to relevant Library resources for specific Library user populations as well as to create a structure to support page development for greater ease of off-site use

Organization

  • User Views
    • Modified versions of the Library main page specifically for the main types of library users
    • Core services have user-specific versions of their pages which are easily accessed from the View pages
  • Left side menu
    • A constant reference to the Library web site pages
    • Core services are always available
    • Groupings
      • Home : includes the Library main page and View variants
      • Databases (Research) : access to our subscription index and full text online databases
      • About the Library : descriptive pages about the Library, its history and organization including a directory of Library staff
      • Research Help & FAQ : a collection of pages in response to common needs
      • Resources : with the Databases, the available collections and tools to facilitate research
      • Services : Instructional support services including interlibrary loan, library instruction, and specialized reference services
  • The Site Map serves as a listing of all pages arranged in index format to facilitate finding pages that may not be intuitively found through the main pages
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip