Women's History  Tags: womens_history  

Last update: May 08th, 2009 URL: http://librarysubjectguides.svsu.edu/wh  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Start with CardCat

Start with searching CardCat to look for books on this topic.

Try a subject search on CardCat using at least one of the following suggested subject headings:

      

    Now, try a few databases

    To locate articles on the topic of Women's History, conduct a search in at least one of the suggested Zahnow Library databases listed under the subject, Women's Studies featuring:

    Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) 

     

    Why select this database?

    • Provides full-text access to global information on women in over 150 countries.
    • Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
    • Includes links to full-text articles for many articles.
        

      Google Scholar


      (search results open in a new window)
       

      How about some suggested reading?

      We shall be heard: an index to speeches by American women, 1978-1985

      by Beverly Manning, 1988

       Herstory: a record of the American woman's past by June Sochen, 1981, 2d ed.

      American women: their lives in their words: a documentary history edited by Doreen Rappaport, 1990

      Moving the mountain : the women's movement in America since 1960 by Flora Davis

          
         

        Subject Guide

        Profile ImageKathleen Kroll
        Contact Info:
        Melvin J. Zahnow Library
        Saginaw Valley State University
        7400 Bay Road
        University Center, MI 48710-0001
        Direct: 989-964-7054
        Send Email

        Subjects:
        English, Psychology, & Theater

         

        Feedback

        Was this information helpful?
        Not
        useful
           Extremely
        useful
         
        Description

          Loading content... please wait