LibGuides: Biology: Search Databases &amp; Major Publishers

Databases for biology

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Articles from 1995 to the present mostly covering the sciences.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Reference to articles about agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA Index This link opens in a new window
This is the freely available database from the National Agricultural Library.
If you find an item that you need, please request it through Tipasa. Contact the Research Services desk for assistance.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
This is the government database on the EBSCO platform. Using this platform may provide more access to full text in other databases the library subscribes to.
PLoS (Public Library of Science) This link opens in a new window
Articles with a focus on the sciences. Freely available to all.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Articles and references to other works in science and technology.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is the platform for SpringerNature titles. Most journals from this publisher are peer-reviewed.
Uncheck "Preview Content" to see full text of subscribed titles.

There may be occasions to use databases outside of "biology." Health Sciences or Chemistry are two examples, but there may be others. These two areas have some overlap with the Biology databases.

Major publishers of biological research

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Articles that mostly relate to the sciences and social sciences.
Uncheck "Preview Content" to see full text of subscribed titles.

	Chat with a Librarian
	Request a research consultation
	Call the Research Services Desk
	Email the staff
	Facebook
	Instagram

Biology

Your Librarian

For assistance . . .

Databases for biology

Major publishers of biological research