LibGuides: Engineering: Home

Patent name: "Navigation System Using Satellites and Passive Ranging Techniques" (aka, GPS)

#3,789,409, January 1974
Link to Patent

Patent for a bicycle brake disc.

Start Your Search with a Discovery Tool

Starting your search box below will provide results from over 50 databases at once.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
IET Research Hub This link opens in a new window Articles about engineering and robotics.
* All new IET Journals content (beginning January 2021) will be published fully Open Access – free to read, download and share, and subject to a CC-BY license.

* All content published from 2013 to 2020 which was previously behind a paywall will now be available as Free Access. All copyrighted content published from 2013 will be free to access, download and share, but will not be subject to a CC-BY license.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Articles and references to other works in science and technology.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Uncheck "Preview Content" to see full text of subscribed titles.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Computer science research, including computer engineering.
Tip: Click on the orange PDF icon to see the full text.
ProQuest Science & Technology Subject Area This link opens in a new window
OurEnergyLibrary - Resource Library This link opens in a new window

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Search news sources from around the world.
Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window Resource about automobiles.
MeL.org resource. If off campus and not affiliated with SVSU, please use this link: https://widgets.ebscohost.com/prod/customerspecific/mel/auth.php?database=ebscoprofile-autorepso
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use this instead of Wikipedia -- seriously! Credo is a collection of online encyclopedias, dictionaries, images and other topical material.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Books on a variety of subjects. See a Librarian for ways to obtain full access.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches broadly for many different types of information resources, including scholarly articles, books, theses, dissertations and more.

IEEE Editorial Style Manual
MelCat
Borrow books, audio books, music and more from other Michigan libraries. Items delivered to the Zahnow Library circulation desk for pick-up.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multisubject database that searches journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, technical papers, figures, tables and more.
Searching "ProQuest" will provide results from over 20 ProQuest databases.