Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Children's Literature @ Zahnow Library: Home

This is a research guide with information on the Children's Literature Collection at Zahnow Library.

WELCOME!

Welcome to the subject guide covering the Children's Literature Collections at Zahnow Library. These collections are developed to aid education majors, minors, and masters programs to expand their language arts and literacy knowledge in infant through young adult literature. 

The children's literature collection (which contains print and electronic materials) is managed by Education Liaison Librarian Heather Fisher. Feel free to contact me at hgfisher@svsu.edu with any questions! 

Check back often for bibliography updates and news from the collections and also the children's literature world. 

Remember to Drop Everything And Read!!

Ask Us!

NEWS

Welcome back, Cardinals! 

Welcome back to SVSU for the Fall 2020 semester! The children's literature collection has roughly 10,000 print books and a growing collection of e-books for your use. Have a question? Send me an email at hgfisher@svsu.edu. 

 

NOTE: Librarians have a staggered on-campus schedule in order to help prevent the spread of COVID. I am only on campus one day a week and working remotely the rest of the time. Email is the best way to reach me. Please feel free to email with any questions you might have!