NURS 101: Books

Holistic Nursing : A Handbook for Practice, Seventh Edition Includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access

Get up to speed on how to properly assess the care needs of today's culturally diverse clientele with Transcultural Nursing: Assessment & Intervention, 7th Edition. Centering on Giger's unique transcultural model of clear, easy-to-apply assessment and intervention strategies for the clinical setting, this one-of-a-kind resource will help you learn to identify the six key cultural phenomena used in caring for clients from different backgrounds (communication, space, social organization, time, environmental control, and biological variations), and show you how to apply these phenomena to a variety of individuals in different cultures.

Nursing Ethics: Across the Curriculum and Into Practice, Fourth Edition Includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access

Gerontologic Nursing, 5th Edition offers comprehensive disorder and wellness coverage to equip you with the essential information you need to provide the best nursing care to older adults.

The fourth edition of the only text to focus on nursing concepts, theory, and practice in rural settings continues to provide comprehensive and evidence-based information to nursing educators, researchers, and policy-makers. The book presents a wealth of new information that expands upon the rural nursing theory base and greatly adds to our understanding of current rural health care issues. It retains seminal chapters that consider theory and practice, client and cultural perspectives, response to illness, and community roles in sustaining good health.

nbsp; Awarded a 2012 AJN Book of the Year Award! The only text endorsed by the National Association of School Nurses (NASN) and winner of an AJN Book-of-the-Year Award is now in its 2nd Edition! Inside, you'll find comprehensive coverage of the multiple facets of school nursing--from the foundations of practice and the roles and functions of a school nurse through episodic and chronic illness and behavioral issues, to legal issues and leading and managing within school settings.

Get nursing care plans right! Ackley's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 12th Edition helps practicing nurses and nursing students select appropriate nursing diagnoses and write care plans with ease and confidence.

Essentials of Pediatric Nursing is intended for Pediatric Nursing courses with an integrated pediatric curriculum. It provides a unique concept-based approach and nursing process focus that helps students go from concept to application by building on previously mastered knowledge from other courses.

Prepare for a successful career as a community/public health nurse! Public Health Nursing: Population-Centered Health Care in the Community, 9th Edition provides up-to-date information on issues that impact public health nursing, such as infectious diseases, natural and man-made disasters, and health care policies affecting individuals, families, and communities.

Taking all the expert nursing content and student-friendly features of Potter and Perry's Fundamentals text and streamlining it into a shorter format, Essentials for Nursing Practice, 8th Edition is the perfect choice to help busy nursing students master all the fundamental nursing principles in less time!