Skip to main content
Off Campus Course Library Support-Education
Search this Guide
Off Campus Course Library Support-Education: Support
A guide to Library Resources & Services for students taking classes from an off campus center, distance learning class, or online/hybrid
Peer Reviewed Journals
Link to Articles
Ebooks & Books
Chat service is offline. Use form below to...
Your Reference Librarian
I'm online!---click to chat
"Give me Five"-5 minute support videos
Embedded Librarian Support for Online/Hybrid Courses
5 minute video explaining library assistance within a Canvas course.
This video explains how to interact with your online, course librarian. It also
reveals where library resources are placed in your course.
Searching Educator's Reference Complete Database
5 minute video about accessing and searching this library database
A video that depicts step by step search tips for a subject specific education database
(Educator's Reference Complete).
Database Searching Handouts
Use this example for other EBSCO education dabases (Education Abstracts & Education Full Text)
Search all Gale Databases @ once!
MultiSubject Search of Gale Databases. Should find a lot of full text with this database.
Use "Find Text" button when you don't see the full text of the article offered.
ProQuest Research Library
Use this example for all other ProQuest Databases. Search the ProQuest link under Eduction Databases to search all PQ dbases at once.
Multi Subject Database offers a lot of full text
A list of important search tips for library databases.
Search techniques and tips!
Library Orientation Handouts
How to use "Full Text Finder" to locate an article
Library orientation outline
Aug 6, 2019 10:56 PM
Login to LibApps