|
Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) |
Database Vendor |
License (For Library Reference Only) |
Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) |
Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academic Search Complete | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Library staff, faculty, and patrons/students of SVSU as well as on-site users of SVSU's computers. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Access World News | Newsbank | Newsbank_MCLS | Library staff, faculty, and patrons/students of SVSU as well as on-site users of SVSU's computers. |
Use is "solely" for access, search, retrieval, viewing, printing, and down-loading for non-commercial academic, educational and research purposes. Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. Interlibrary Loan Can only be used 5 times per calendar year. All other use, including transmission by email, creation of derivative works, etc. is prohibited. |
| Accessible Archives | Coherent Digital | Coherent Digital License | Library staff, faculty, and patrons/students of SVSU as well as on-site users of SVSU's computers. |
Users can electronically display, download, digitally copy, and print small portions of the product. Instructional staff can use it in course reserves, so long as the content is tied to a specific source. [Best practice is to provide a durable link.] Users can also extract and use brief excerpts from the product for research, scholarship, and other non-commercial education purposes, including extraction and manipulation for the purpose of illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, research, and analysis. Interlibrary loan use is permitted provided it is for non-commercial use, is non-recurring, and doesn't overall replace an organization's subscription. |
| ACM Digital Library | Association for Computing Machinery | AMC Digital Library_MCLS | Library staff, faculty, and patrons/students of SVSU as well as on-site users of SVSU's computers. |
Users can print articles, provided the copies are not distributed for profit or commercial advantage. All printouts must show the ACM copyright notice. Users may share links to articles in the Digital Library. Users may not republish articles, post them on other servers or redistribute to lists without ACM's permission. Use of the product by robots or intelligent agents is prohibited. Interlibrary loan is allowed under CONTU guidelines. Articles may used in course reserves or e-reserves. [Best practice is to provide a durable link.] |
| ACS Publications | American Chemical Society via MCLS | ACS All Publications_MCLS | Faculty, staff, students, and users physically present in the library using the library's computers. |
Users may view, download, save, or print individual articles, individual book chapters, proceedings, Reagent Chemicals monographs or other individual items for personal scholarly, research, and educational use. Users may provide durable links to content in course reserves or e-reserves. Interlibrary loan may be done provided the organizations are non-commercial and scholarly organizations. ILL requests are free to the Library for the first five lends, after which the CCC or direct-from-publisher purchases must be used. Forwarding, transferring, selling, renting, or otherwise knowingly distributing the content to a third party (except as outlined above) is prohibited. Using the material to in any way support a commercial entity is prohibited. Data mining, peer-to-peer file-sharing, using a web crawler, and indexing are prohibited. |
| African American Experience | Bloomsbury/ABC-CLIO | Bloomsbury_SVSU | Current student, faculty, and staff, members of the public physically present in the library |
Authorized users may save and print out single copies of portions of the content. Content can only be used for education purposes. Use in Canvas Courses: Use a durable link to include content in Canvas courses. Users can also share links to the content with other authorized users. Sharing to non-authorized users or posting to any non-SVSU site is prohibited. Users are prohibited from altering or modifying content, engaging in text or data mining. Interlibrary Loan: Can supply one copy of content to another academic or non-profit library. The request cannot be made if the content will be used for something other than non-commercial personal research or private study. A note that the article should be deleted after being printed must also be included. |
| African American Studies Center | Oxford University Press | OUP African American Studies Center | Current student, faculty, and staff, members of the public physically present in the library. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can electronically save portions of the content, and print out single copies of the content. Users are prohibited from systematically printing or making copies of multiple portions of the content; post content to any non-SVSU site, or permit anyone who is not an authorized user to access the content. Interlibrary Loan: 5 articles to any other US-based academic library. After 5 articles, copyright fees apply (see CCC for access). A note must be included that the article should be deleted after printing. Use in Canvas: The license does not address if the content can be used in Canvas courses. Best practices in these situations are to use durable links in Canvas. If there are questions, please contact Heather Fisher, Head of Access Services. |
| Agricola | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Agricola Index | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Alt HealthWatch | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| America History and Life Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Applied Science and Technology Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Applied Science and Technology Source | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Art and Architecture Source | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Art Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Articles First | OCLC | First Search Articles First OCLC | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. | Since this product only provides citation information, this material cannot be used in Canvas or for Interlibrary loan. |
| ArtStor | JSTOR | JSTOR May2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is available via the Alumni Association. |
Images can be used under fair use allowances, but cannot be used to create commercially distributed materials. Users cannot print out an entire collection on ArtStor. Users cannot make any adaptation, modification, or derivative work of an ArtStor collection item unless done solely for teaching in a classroom environment. Use in Canvas: Users may use durable links in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Only if fair use can be argued. Users are prohibited from systematically printing out the content, including PDFs or pictures in Canvas (use durable links instead), and adapt or modify anything in ArtStor, |
| arXiv.org | arXiv | No | Open Access - Open to all users. | Authors submit their papers to arXiv.org and select the type of license with which they want to submit their work. Each article should be checked for the applied license. Email Heather Fisher, Head of Access Services, with a citation for more information. |
| AtoZ Maps Online | World Trade Press | Yes | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. | Small numbers of pages can be secured via the Copyright Clearance Center (for a cost to be paid by the academic department utilizing the content) for educators and students. Otherwise, all content cannot be shared. |
| Auto Repair Source | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. | Each vehicle manufacturer has a different copyright license. Email Heather Fisher, Head of Access Services, with a citation for more information. | |
| Academic Video Online (AVON) | Alexander Street / ProQuest | ProQuest_NonMCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion" of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. Streaming Media: Users cannot download or copy any media. If the content will be publicly performed, users must secure permission from ProQuest's Licensor or the copyright holding for anything other than "reasonable classroom and educational uses." |
| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) | Database Vendor | License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) | Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Biography index Past and Present | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Biography Reference Source | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Biological & Agricultural Index Plus | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Black Abolitionist Papers | ProQuest | ProQuest_NonMCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion" of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. |
| Black Freedom | ProQuest | ProQuest_NonMCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion" of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. |
| Book Review Digest Plus | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Bridgeman Art | Bridgeman Education | Awaiting confirmation from Bridgeman Education | Awaiting word from Bridgeman Education | Awaiting word on Bridgeman Education. While images can be used for educational purposes, there are not direct URLs to each image. The Library's suggestion for use in class is to create a slideshow (we suggest making it private). Once it is created, Bridgeman will email you a URL. Share this URL with your class. |
| Business Abstracts with Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Business Book Summaries | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Business Source Premier | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Business Video Database | ProQuest | ProQuest_NonMCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion" of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. Streaming Media: Users cannot download or copy any media. If the content will be publicly performed, users must secure permission from ProQuest's Licensor or the copyright holding for anything other than "reasonable classroom and educational uses." |
| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) | Database Vendor | License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) | Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Cabell's International | Cabells | Cabells_2024 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users may not copy, distribute, prepare derivatives of, display, or claim ownership of any expression, opinion, review, image, arrangement, or compilation accessed via the database. Users cannot alter or remove any proprietary marks. Uses in Canvas: Users cannot use this content in course e-reserves. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Users cannot use this content in Interlibrary Loan. |
| Cambridge Histories (Cambridge Core) | Cambridge University Press | Cambridge Core_2024 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users cannot remove the copyright notice, display or distribute on any electronic network , modify, adapt, alter or create derivative works, use any part of the content for direct or indirect financial gain. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Copyright Clearance Center must be used. |
| Caribbean Search | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Central and Eastern European Academic Source | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Checkpoint Edge | Thompson Reuters | |||
| Choice Reviews | American Library Association | Choice Reviews | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users may not make multiple copies or include their content in physical course packs. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: The content must be in compliance with Fair Use rules. |
| CINAHL Complete | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Civil Rights and Social Justice | HeinOnline | HeinOnline Term | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Best practice is to adhere to CONTU guidelines.
|
| Cochrane Library | Cochrane / Wiley | Cochrane LIbrary 011725 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users may download, search, retrieve, display and view, copy and save to a secure network or other electronic storage device individual articles or items for their own personal, scholarly, education, scientific, or internal business use. Users can print single copies. Users may not copy, distribute, otherwise reporduce, sell or resell material. It may not be stored in a retrieval system. It cannot be downloaded in its entirety. It cannot be transmitted for use in any paid service (including document delivery and listservs). To reuse any part of Cochrane Library material, including in Canvas, users must go through RightsLink to pay the copyright clearance fee. |
| College Students from Learning Express Library | Learning Express Library courtesy of Michigan E-Library | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| College Success Skills from Learning Express Library | Learning Express Library courtesy of Michigan E-Library | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Communication and Mass Media Complete | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Consumer Health Complete | Ebsco | Ebsco_MCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Country Studies | Library of Congress | Government Document | Any internet user can access these studies. | The text in each study was completed by the a government organization and, and therefore, is in the public domain. The photographs included, however, are copyrighted as indicated in the caption to each photograph. Fair use of these photographs is allowed. |
| CQ Researcher | Sage Publishing | CQ Terms | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users may view and retain at most one single copy of pages of CQ Researcher content for individual and non-commercial use. "Insubstantial" portions of materials may be used, but duplicating, downloading, publishing, modify, or other distribution of the materials is prohibited. Users may not copy any portion CQ Researcher, provide access to a third party, or create compilations or derivative works from the content on CQ Researcher. |
| Credo Reference | Infobase | Infobase - MCLS Agreement 2023 | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is not allowed. |
Users can bookmark, download, and save individual entries in Credo Reference. Users can print out single copies of entries for the purposes of private study or research. Users cannot remove author's names or copyright notices, make multiple copies of entries, display or distribute any entry on any electronic network. Users cannot alter, adapt, or modify entries. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Users may use the content for Interlibrary Loan provided it does not replace a subscription from the borrowing institution. Best practice is to follow CONTU regulations. |
| Criminal Justice Database | ProQuest | ProQuest_NonMCLS | Employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, and others affiliated with SVSU. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion" of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. |
