| Database | Paper Types |
| ACM Digital Library |
A comprehensive collection of computing and information technology research, including AI algorithms, machine learning, and computer vision papers. |
| arXiv.org | Preprint repository with a wide range of AI papers, from theoretical concepts to applied research in various subfields. |
| IEEE Xplore | An extensive resource for electrical engineering and computer science, featuring AI papers on robotics, neural networks, and intelligent systems. |
| dblp Computer Science Bibliography | Indexes computer science publications, including AI papers on natural language processing, data mining, and expert systems. |
| ScienceDirect | Multidisciplinary database with AI papers focusing on cognitive science, neural networks, and AI applications in various fields. |
| ProQuest Science & Technology | Broad coverage of scientific and technical literature, including AI papers on pattern recognition, autonomous systems, and AI ethics. |
| SpringerNatureLink | A diverse collection of scientific journals and books featuring AI papers on evolutionary computation, fuzzy systems, and AI in healthcare. |
| JSTOR Arts & Sciences | Multidisciplinary archive with AI papers exploring philosophical and societal implications of artificial intelligence. |
| SAGE Premier | Social science-focused database with AI papers on human-computer interaction and AI's impact on society. |
| PubMed Central | Biomedical and life sciences repository containing AI papers on bioinformatics, medical imaging, and AI in healthcare. |
| PsycARTICLES/PsycINFO | Psychology-focused databases with AI papers on cognitive modeling, AI in mental health, and human-AI interaction. |
| Project MUSE | Humanities and social sciences resource, offering AI papers on digital humanities and AI in education. |
| DOAJ | Open-access journal directory with a variety of AI papers across multiple disciplines. |
| Applied Science & Technology | Technical database covering AI applications in engineering, manufacturing, and industrial processes. |
| PLoS | Open-access scientific journal collection with AI papers on computational biology, AI in environmental science, and open-source AI tools. |
Here are 20 key keywords and phrases you should consider using when searching for artificial intelligence papers in academic databases:
| Keywords and Phrases | |
| Artificial intelligence | Supervised learning |
| Machine learning | Unsupervised learning |
| Deep learning | AI ethics |
| Neural networks | Cognitive computing |
| Natural language processing | Intelligent agents |
| Computer vision | Fuzzy logic |
| Robotics | Genetic algorithms |
| Expert systems | Pattern recognition |
| Knowledge representation | Speech recognition |
| Reinforcement learning | Autonomous systems |
When using these keywords, you should keep the following tips in mind:
By strategically using these keywords and search techniques, you can effectively find relevant artificial intelligence papers across academic databases. Remember to iterate and refine searches based on initial results.