The Zahnow Library provides access to online research databases as well as other services such as Interlibrary Loan.
This is so students can have access to high quality resources such as journal articles, newspapers, books, documentary videos, images and more without additional costs. Many of the resources would cost money if you tried to access this content from commercial type websites. The library is here as tool for you to both learn and access material. Below is a small listing of some of the more popular online databases we provide. If you ever have any questions about the library, please feel free to contact us at any time!
To look for books and ebooks, use the Search with Zahnow box on the Library homepage OR use our catalog located here: https://library.svsu.edu/screens/opacmenu.html Please keep in mind that unless a faculty member provides a copy we often may not have the textbook and you would want to reach out to the bookstore about purchasing it.
The Zahnow Library has over 200 databases for you to use to find academic content. You can use the Search with Zahnow box located on the library home page OR browse the database section.
Below is a listing of some of our most popular databases with a description.
Articles and references to articles about business related topics.
Articles about nursing and health related topics. Covers nursing, nursing education, nursing technique.
Articles and books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Articles and information on a variety of topics. 26 databases, searchable at one time.
Articles from 1995 to the present mostly covering the sciences.
