Occupational Therapy with Aging Adults by
Look no further for the book that provides the information essential for successful practice in the rapidly growing field of gerontological occupational therapy! Occupational Therapy with Aging Adults is a new, comprehensive text edited by OT and gerontological experts Karen Frank Barney and Margaret Perkinson that takes a unique interdisciplinary and collaborative approach in covering every major aspects of geriatric gerontological occupational therapy practice. With 30 chapters written by 70 eminent leaders in gerontology and OT, this book covers the entire continuum of care for the aging population along with special considerations for this rapidly growing demographic. This innovative text also covers topical issues spanning the areas of ethical approaches to treatment; nutrition and oral health concerns; pharmacological issues; low vision interventions; assistive technology supports; and more to ensure readers are well versed in every aspect of this key practice area. UNIQUE! Intraprofessional and interprofessional approach to intervention emphasizes working holistically and collaboratively in serving older adults. Case examples help you learn to apply new information to actual patient situations. Questions at the end of each chapter can be used for discussion or other learning applications. Chapter on evidence-based practice discusses how to incorporate evidence into the clinical setting. Chapter on ethics provides a deeper understanding of how to address challenging ethical dilemmas. UNIQUE! Chapter on the wide range of physiological changes among the aging patient population highlights related occupational performance issues. UNIQUE! Chapter on oral health explores the challenges faced by older adults.
How to Develop Your Healthcare Career by
An informative guide to all key aspects of employability for graduating students, educators, managers, and qualified healthcare professionals. Written specifically for health professionals, focusing on their needs and the challenges they face, maximising employability potential, and managing career progression. Packed full of potential interview questions, reflection opportunities, and case studies throughout Includes chapter on Professionalism, Continuing Professional Development (CPD), and Leadership
Psychosocial Occupational Therapy by Why Reference Books?
Reference sources can provide you with valuable information such as:
They are an excellent way to begin your research.
Reference Guide to the Occupational Therapy Code of Ethics by 
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy by 
Occupational therapy for older people [electronic resource] by 
Occupational therapy [electronic resource] : a guide for prospective students, consumers, and advocates by 
The history of occupational therapy [electronic resource] by 
Kinesiology for occupational therapy [electronic resource] by 
Occupational therapy interventions [electronic resource] : function and occupations by 
Fundamentals of Occupational Therapy [electronic resource]: An Introduction to the Profession by We suggest trying these databases first:
For a full list of available OT databases go here.