Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theatre: Home

This guide will assist Theatre students complete research in Zahnow Library.

Library Homepage & Intro

Most in-depth research including theatre research starts at the library's home page: www.svsu.edu/library

It is from the search box at the center of the screen (entitled: Search with Zahnow) where you can search some of the library's article databases as well as the library's book, ebooks, scripts and streaming video offerings. There is also a list of theatre specific databases on the library database page located here.

The Zahnow Library has access to over 100,000 books, 300,000 ebooks, tens of thousands of streaming videos and millions of online articles.

The library databases and catalog are extremely important because they can provide you with full text or visual access to items that otherwise might cost money on other websites. This includes access to viewing a specific performance, finding full text journal articles, or getting access to a particular script or biography of a performer. 

Script Collection: Library Third Floor

The script collection is located on the third floor of the Zahnow Library. The library has over 1,000 scripts in its collection.

Research & Collection Development Librarian

Profile Photo
Matt Buckley
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
Zahnow Library
7400 Bay Road University Center, MI 48710
989-964-2844