Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alumni and Visitiors @ Zahnow Library: Visitor

What you have access to...

chat loading...

* Library Resources
  -General Collection Books (3rd and 4th floors)
 These books have a 3-week loan period. Two additional 3-week loans are available if renewed before the due date, either using My Library Account,  by phone, or in person at the Circulation Desk. Replacement charges are assessed at 45 days overdue.

 -Popular Reading Collection (3rd floor)
  This collection includes current fiction and non-fiction best sellers. These books have a 3-week loan period. One additional 3-week loan is available if renewed before the due date, either using My Library Account,  by phone, or in person at the Circulation Desk. Replacement charges are assessed at 10 days overdue.

 - All other collections are In-Library use only.

* Online Resources
  -In Library: Circulation staff will log you on to the University network for computer access.

  -Remote Access: Remote access to online resources is only available to currently enrolled SVSU students, faculty and staff due to licensing agreements. However, Michigan residents have anywhere, anytime access to the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL), which has an extensive list of online databases.

*Where To Check Books Out

 -Check out is done at the 1st or 2nd floor Circulation Desk for 3rd and 4th floor materials 

* Alumni
  -You will need to register the barcode on the back of your SVSU ID with the Library Circulation Desk. You can do that the first time you check anything out.

* Visitors
  -You must obtain a Library Card at the Circulation Desk when you register with us.

* Where to Return Books &  Materials
  -Books can be returned to the library in one of the two drop boxes or at the Circulation desk. Drop boxes are open at anytime and are located as follows:
 -Outside the entrance to Science East from Parking Lot D
 -Outside the second floor entrance to Zahnow Library

* Where To Find Help

  -Reference Desk (1st floor Library): 989.964.4242 or Ask A Librarian (E-Ref)

  -Circulation Desk (1st floor Library): 989.964.4240 or svsu_library@library.svsu.edu

* See About the Library for descriptions of the library, its collections and services.

 

Research Librarian

Scott Mellendorf's picture
Scott Mellendorf
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
989.964.7052

Web Databases offering Full Text Resources

Search MeL Databases (about MeL databases)

access requires Michigan Driver's License or State ID number or local library card