| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) |
Database Vendor |
License name (for Library reference only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) | Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Gale eBooks | Gale Cengage | Gale Cengage_MCLS | Current faculty, students, and staff. Alumni use is prohibited. |
Users may display, download, print, and/or make copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal, non-commercial use. Users may not sell, exchange, barter, transfer, rent, lease, loan, resell, or distribute the content for economic gain. Uses in Canvas: Users may use a durable link in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content may be used with interlibrary loan provided the borrowing institution is not a commercial entity and CONTU guidelines are followed. |
| Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints | Gale Cengage | Gale Cengage_MCLS | Current faculty, students, and staff. Alumni use is prohibited. |
Users may display, download, print, and/or make copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal, non-commercial use. Users may not sell, exchange, barter, transfer, rent, lease, loan, resell, or distribute the content for economic gain. Uses in Canvas: Users may use a durable link in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content may be used with interlibrary loan provided the borrowing institution is not a commercial entity and CONTU guidelines are followed. |
| General Science Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Getty Publications Virtual Library | Getty Research Foundation Museum | Getty Virtual Library 013125 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. |
Users may read and download content for personal use. Users may not distribute or reproduce any content. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| Global Road Warrior | World Trade Press | Global Road Warrior Terms 013125 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. Users under 13 are prohibited. |
Users under the age of 18 must have their parent or guardian's permission and be directly supervised by them while using the site. Users may only use this site for non-commercial purposes. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| GreenFILE | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Grove Art Online | Oxford University Press | Oxford Art Online 013125 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. |
Users may search, view, retrieve, and display portions of restricted content, electronically save portions of restricted content, and/or print out single copies of restricted content. Users cannot use the content for commercial use. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| Gun Regulation and Legislation in America | HeinOnline | HeinOnline Terms | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. |
Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) |
Database Vendor |
License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) | Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Harpweek | Harper's Weekly | Hapers Weekly Terms | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users may print and download content in compliance with Fair use regulations. Users cannot use the content for commercial purposes. Users may also not use, display, disclose, or make available the content to a third party (outside of Fair Use regulations). The content cannot be stored electronically for more than 90 days. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited.
|
| Health Source: Consumer Edition | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| History Commons | Coherant Digital | Coherant Digital License | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users may display, download, copy, and print "small portions" of the content. Users may also "extract and use brief excerpts" from the content for research scholarship, and other non-commercial educational purposes. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| History Reference Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Humanities Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Humanities Open Book | American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) | Fulcrum Terms | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. |
Titles have been pre-filtered so that only open access books are available. Users may interact with the material. Please follow best practices for citations if using this content. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| Humanities Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site guests. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) | Database Vendor | License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) | Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| ICE Video Library | International Clinical Educators (ICE) |
ICE Video Terms 020325 |
SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users cannot use the site for non-educational purposes. Users cannot download, record, share, or otherwise reproduce any of the videos contained in the database. Users may use, download, and print a "reasonable" number of the documents available in the content. Content cannot otherwise be downloaded, printed, copied, distributed, or modified. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| IEEE Xplore | IEEE Computer Society | IEEE License | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users may access, search, browse, and view the content. Users may also download and print individual articles for the scholarly or research use of authorized users. Users may also make a "reasonable number" of photocopies of a printed article for the scholarly or research use of authorized users. Users may not systematically download or distribute content to outside users. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan for U.S.-based non-commercial libraries. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| IET Research Hub | Institution of Engineering and Technology | Open Access - No license | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. |
Open Access with Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Users can use, copy, redistribute, remix, transform, and build upon the content provided appropriate citations are made, a link to the license is provided, and the user must indicate if (and if so, what) changes were made. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan for U.S.-based non-commercial libraries. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| IMF eLibrary | International Monetary Fund | IMF Terms | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. |
Users must use Fair Use regulations with the content. IMF allows use for non-commercial purposes, such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, or research for up to 1,000 words or no more than one-quarter of the content from any one source, whichever is less. Uses in Canvas: Users must pay applicable copyright fees with the Copyright Clearance Center for use in e-reserves and course packs. (Zahnow Library is not responsible for these fees.) Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text | MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Inspire HEP | CERN, DESY, Fermilab, Institute of High Energy Physics, CNRS, SLAC | Inspire HEP license | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. |
Users may only use content for educational and informational use. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Each article must be individually checked for a rights statement. Please email Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services, with any questions. |
| International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) | MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| IPA Source | IPA Source, LLP | IPA Music Source 2025 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can access, search, browse, view, print, link to, and download content. (Downloading is not available for certain "view-only" content.) The content is intended for use by a single person for personal educational use. Users may not supply content to non-authorized users, create any derivative works (such as a course pack), or systematically download the content. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
