| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) | Database Vendor | License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) | Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Jewish Studies Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan : Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| JSTOR Arts and Sciences | JSTOR / Ithaka | JSTOR May 2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is available through the Alumni Association for registered members of the Association. |
Users may engage in research activities, including downloading and printing content in "reasonable amounts" for non-commercial and scholarly purposes. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan, provided it does not replace a subscription for the borrowing institution. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| JSTOR Open Access Ebooks | JSTOR / Ithaka | No license | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is available through the Alumni Association for registered members of the Association. |
Each ebook has their own license (found at the bottom of the table of contents screen). Each license needs to be consulted to determine how the content can be used. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Each item's license needs to be consulted to determine if the item can be used in Interlibrary Loan. Please contact Heather Fisher, Head of Access Services, with questions. |
| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) | Database Vendor | License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) |
Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Kanopy | Kanopy | Kanopy License | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users may not allow unauthorized users to copy, store, upload, download, or reproduce content. Users cannot reverse engineer, engage in data mining, create a derivative work of, or distribute the content. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| Database Name (As Found in the Databases List) | Database Vendor | License (For Library Reference Only) | Authorized Users (As named in each contract - If not named, access is not permitted) |
Allowances or exclusions (as specified in each contract) |
| Learning Express Library | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Legal Information Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Legal Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| LGBTQ+ Rights | HeinOnline | HeinOnline | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. |
| Library and Information Science Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Library Literature and Information Science Full Text | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Library Music Source | CD Sheet Music, LLC | Library Music Source Terms of Use | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users may search, view, retrieve, and display the content. Users may also electronically save files, or print out single copies of the content. Users may not systematically download the content or provide access to non-authorized users. Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use of the content with Interlibrary Loan is prohibited. |
| Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LITSA) | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Life Magazine Archive | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) | Ebsco | Ebsco License_2023 | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on whatis allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Literary Reference Source | Ebsco / MCLS | Ebsco_MCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use. Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.) Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. |
| Literature Online (LION) | ProQuest | ProQuest_NonMCLS | SVSU students, faculty, staff, and on-site visitors. Alumni access is prohibited. |
Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion" of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. |
