Copyright and Licensing Information for Library Resources

Users may engage with the material for educational, scientific, or research purposes. Users may use a "reasonable amount" of materials in a course pack. 

Users may print a "reasonable amount" of the content. Users may also share content to a third party colleague for personal, scholarly, educational, or scientific research, provided there it is not for commercial purposes. 

Sage defines "reasonable amount" as no more than 10%. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: A "reasonable amount" of content can be shared via Interlibrary Loan for "occasional requests" from non-subscribing institutions. CONTU guidelines must be followed. 

Users can access, search, retrieval, viewing, printing, and downloading for for non-commercial academic, educational, and research purposes. 

Users can print and download "insubstantial portions" of the content for "temporary storage." 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: The content can be used with interlibrary loan no more than five times per year per borrowing institution. 

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Use for Interlibrary Loan: Silent. Contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. 

Users may access, search, browse, and view the content. Users can provide print or electronic copies of individual items to other authorized users or third-party colleagues for their own scholarly or research use. 

Users may not abridge, modify, translate, or create derivative works based on the content. Users cannot post content to any social media sites. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: The content can be used with interlibrary loan if the borrowing institution is a US-based non-commercial library. CONTU guidelines must be followed. 

Users may access, search, browse, and view the content. Users can provide print or electronic copies of individual items to other authorized users or third-party colleagues for their own scholarly or research use. 

Users may not abridge, modify, translate, or create derivative works based on the content. Users cannot post content to any social media sites. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: The content can be used with interlibrary loan if the borrowing institution is a US-based non-commercial library. CONTU guidelines must be followed. 

SciFinder-n

Users may use the content in the "ordinary course of academic research", store search results in electronic form (no more than 5,000 per username), and share their search results in a "reasonable, limited way" with other named users working on the same or related research products. All search records stored must be deleted at the end of a project. 

Users may not use the content to help develop machine learning, algorithm development, or any AI purposes. Content cannot be fed into a large language model AI program. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Using the content with interlibrary loan services is prohibited. 

Users can read, download, and analyze data available. Any further uses will need permission from the authors. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Using the content with interlibrary loan services is prohibited. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. 

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. 

Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion"  of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. 

Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. 

Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. 

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. 

Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion"  of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. 

Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. 

Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. 

Users may display, download, print, and/or make copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal, non-commercial use.

Users may not sell, exchange, barter, transfer, rent, lease, loan, resell, or distribute the content for economic gain. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content may be used with interlibrary loan provided the borrowing institution is not a commercial entity and CONTU guidelines are followed.

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Users can browse, view, display, search, download, and print the content for private educational, personal, scientific, or research purposes. 

Users may not update, change, revise, adapt, modify, translate, transform, or create a derivative work based on the content. 

Users may not systematically download the content. Users also may not distribute, reproduce, or transmit the content by any means, including email, personal websites, social media, or public websites. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may use a durable link in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use of the content with interlibrary loan is prohibited. 

Users can browse, view, display, search, download, and print the content for private educational, personal, scientific, or research purposes. 

Users may not update, change, revise, adapt, modify, translate, transform, or create a derivative work based on the content. 

Users may not systematically download the content. Users also may not distribute, reproduce, or transmit the content by any means, including email, personal websites, social media, or public websites. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may use a durable link in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Use of the content with interlibrary loan is prohibited. 

Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. 

Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion"  of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. 

Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. 

Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. 

Users may engage in research activities, including downloading and printing content in "reasonable amounts" for non-commercial and scholarly purposes. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan, provided it does not replace a subscription for the borrowing institution. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. 

Users may engage in research activities, including downloading and printing content in "reasonable amounts" for non-commercial and scholarly purposes. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include a durable link for use in Canvas. 

Uses with Interlibrary Loan: Content can be used with Interlibrary Loan, provided it does not replace a subscription for the borrowing institution. Best practice is to follow CONTU guidelines. 

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Authorized users may display and use "reasonable" portions of information contained in the database for education or research purposes including illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, or analysis. 

Authorized users may also download or create printouts of a "reasonable portion"  of articles for personal or internal use under fair use doctrine. Otherwise, all downloading, printing, or storage of database content must be directly from the database. 

Users may not remove any copyright or proprietary notices from ProQuest content. Users cannot try to circumvent any limitation or protection device contained in ProQuest. Users cannot text mine, data mine, or harvest metadata from ProQuest. Users cannot systematically download from ProQuest. 

Uses in Canvas: Users may include durable links to articles in Canvas. 

Interlibrary Loan: Digital copies may be provided to other institutions if done in a manner not replacing a subscription. If the requested item is ebook, only a "small portion" may be provided. 

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)

Users can print and download limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text or portions thereof for personal use.  

Use in Canvas: Silent. Ebsco allows each publisher to make this determination. Please contact Heather Fisher, the Head of Access Services with the citation to get more information on what is allowed by the individual publisher. (If the publisher is silent, fair use rules apply.)