Geographical Review is a peer-reviewed, scholarly journal published quarterly. It contains original and authoritative articles on all aspects of geography written by Geographers. It is a publication of the American Geographical Society. Geographical Review publishes research articles and numerous book reviews. Regular features include "Geographical Record," which comprises short, sharply focused review articles; and "Geographical Field Note," which comprises short, local case studies. This journal is designed to present the results of geographical research to the interested nonprofessional as well as to academics. Authorship is largely American and Canadian. Important for most academic and large public libraries. (Burchsted, Fred), ML 02-15-2021-from Ulrich'sWeb database.
GeoJournal is a peer-reviewed, scholarly journal published bi-monthly. It focuses on the links between the transformation of modern society, technological development and environmental change, as interpreted by human geography and related sciences. GeoJournal applies the methods and results of human geography and allied fields to problems of social/environmental change and technological development. Applications to forecasting and planning are emphasized. There are frequent special issues with guest editors and occasional review articles. Letters to the editor discussing published articles are encouraged. The editors and authors are international. Important for libraries that support geographical/environmental research or management/planning with a spatial emphasis. (Burchsted, Fred), ML 02-15-2021--From Ulrich'sWeb database.
The above DATABASES index the Geographical Review. Note the publication dates. Some are delayed for 18 months. This means you cannot retrieve articles from this journal that were published during the most recent 18 months. JSTOR delays 8 years, so the most current issue will be at least 8 years old. You can go to the journal's website for current issues. Under the DATABASE & ARTICLES TAB on this guide, I explain how to search ProQuest and JSTOR databases for the Geographical Review.
The above DATABASES index the GeoJournal. This journal is helpful to those going into the teaching of Geography. Note that in some of the databases above, current issues are delayed for 1 or 4 years. Springer Nature Complete & SpringerLINK index current issues of this journal.
You can also go to the GeoJournal's publisher page to search and to see current & past volumes/issues.
If you need help, please contact me by CHAT or email: ccurtis@svsu.edu.