It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains archived historical information previously available only in microformat, hard copy form or as images. Material includes accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations and advertisements.
Through primary sources and the lens of prominent scholars, this database gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day. Coverage ranges from detailed accounts of defining moments and movements to critical perspectives on timely and enduring topics such as stop-and-frisk, educational desegregation, and voting rights.
This online collection offers important historical perspectives on the science and public policy of epidemiology today and contributes to the understanding of the global, social–history, and public–policy implications of diseases.
A collection of selected historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression. includes more than 2,200 books, pamphlets, and serials, totaling over 400,000 pages; more than 1,800 archives and manuscripts selections, totaling over 9,600 pages; over 100 individually cataloged maps; and more than 7,800 photographs.