Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liaison Link from Scott Mellendorf: Spring/Summer 2022

This guide offers library liaison support to the following departments: Nursing, Social Work and Health Science

Liaison Link image  Liaison LinkLibrary News with a Disciplined Focus!

Your Library Liaison

Profile Photo
Scott Mellendorf
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
989.964.7052

Liaison Services

  • Course Librarian 
     
  • Linking to Library Sources
     
  • Library Collection
     
  • Research Assistance (Students & Faculty)

 

 

Linking to Resources

Please note that the majority of library links to online sources (articles, ebooks, videos) have changed. Contact me at mel@svsu.edu or chat with me as I can help with providing you new links.

Are you UpToDate?

UptoDate Database Image Have you registered for Library access to the UpToDate Database?
The UpToDate database is an evidence-based clinical decision support resource. If you have registered for access to this database previously, you will have to use the link below to keep your registration active (something you must do every 90 days). 

Registration Instructions---------------------------------------Access UpToDate Database

Current Kanopy Streaming Videos

Kanopy Streaming Video Spotlight:
Unnatural Causes Collection is a series of seven videos discussing many aspects of health inequality. Many HHS faculty already link to one or more of the videos.  One title, "In Sickness and in Health, was the 4th most video from Kanopy during this current academic year. The library plans to renew this series at the end of the month so know you will have access to all seven videos for another year. Read more and review these videos at the link below. Let me know if I can help with linking.
Unnatural Causes Collection  (https://svsu.kanopy.com/video/unnatural-causes-series).

View all current leased Kanopy titles with the link below. This list is updated monthly.
Current Available Kanopy Videos   (https://librarysubjectguides.svsu.edu/kanopylist)


The library has another streaming video database available. Please see the link below.
Academic Video Online  (https://login.svsulibrary.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://video.alexanderstreet.com/channel/academic-video-online)

Suggestion