Quick Facts & Links
Quick Facts
- The Circulation Desk is located at the 1st floor entrance of Zahnow
- The Periodicals Desk located at the 2nd floor entrance is also a place to check out books
- 50: the number of Library materials faculty, staff and students may check out
- 50: the number of Library materials visitors and almuni may check out
- Unless otherwise noted, all of our collections use Library of Congress call #'s
- Popular Reading books are shelved by author
- Children's Non-Fiction books use Dewey Decimal call #'s with a YN prefix
- Other Children's books use a local system based on reading level, etc.
- ESL books use a local system based on reading level
Quick Links
- Search for what we have from our Library portal or use the traditional online catalog (CardCat)
- Library of Congress Call Number Overview
- Dewey Decimal Overview
- See our Circulation Page for additional information
Comments (0)
Overview
The different tabs on this page present descriptions and check out policies for the specific collections in the Library. A brief overview follows to get started.
- Floor by floor
- 1st floor (books, magazines, and media)
- Reference, magazines, newspapers, videos, CDs, cassette tapes, phonograph records, Archives, and Reserve collections
- 2nd floor (magazines, etc.)
- Periodicals, Microfilm, and ERIC Document collections
- 3rd floor (books and audiobooks)
- General collection (HM through Z), Popular Reading, Audio Book, and Cafe collections
- 4th floor (books)
- General collection (A through HJ) and Children's Literature
- 1st floor (books, magazines, and media)
- By collection
- Books
- Archives (rare and valuable books) 1st floor
- Audiobooks (unabridged, CD format) 3rd floor
- Cafe collection (donated popular paperbacks) 3rd floor
- Childrens' books (picture books up to YA literature) 4th floor
- General collection (our regular book collection) 3rd and 4th floors
- Popular reading collection (recreational reading) 3rd floor
- Reference collection (scholarly encyclopedias, dictionaries, source materials) 1st floor
- Journals and Microforms
- ERIC Documents (microfiche format, indexed in ERIC database) 2nd floor
- Microfilm books (usually government documents) 2nd floor
- Microfilm journals (including magazines and newspapers) 2nd floor
- Print journals (including magazines and newspapers) 1st and 2nd floors
- Media
- Cassette tapes (mostly spoken word, some music) 1st floor
- DVDs and Videocassettes (interfiled formats, feature, foreign, and educational) 1st floor
- LP phonograph records (mostly music, some spoken word) 1st floor
- Music and audio CDs (mostly music, some spoken word) 1st floor
- Sheet Music and Scores (3rd floor)
- Disability Services
- Amigos, phonic ears, etc. (1st floor)
Checkout and renewal policies
| Collection | Students | Faculty/Staff | Alumni/Visitors |
|
Books and other print resources |
|||
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Periodicals (Print and microform formats) (1st and 2nd floors) | |||
|
|
|
|
| Media (1st floor) | |||
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Notebook Computers and Special Needs Equipment | |||
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|

Loading...
