Box 1 - Ups and Downs of a Soccer StarBox 1 - Target: Fringe BankingBox 2 - Numbers ManBoxes 3-4 - Eye of the NeedleBoxes 5-10 - TripleBoxes 11-14 - Key to RebeccaBoxes 15-22 - Man From St. PetersburgBoxes 23-43 - On Wings of EaglesBoxes 44-50 - Lie Down with LionsBoxes 51-64 - Pillars of the EarthBoxes 65-79 - Night over WaterBoxes 80-95 - Dangerous FortuneBoxes 96-106 - Place Called FreedomBoxes 107-121 - Third TwinBoxes 122-127 - Hammer of EdenBoxes 128-135 - Code to ZeroBoxes 136-142 - JackdawsBox 143 - SteepfallBoxes 144-151 - WhiteoutBoxes 152-168 - World Without End
#1 - Follett Collection Dedication#1 - Follett Collection Dedication#2 - Eye of the Needle#3 - Storm Island#4 - Storm Island galley Proof#5 - Storm Island typescript#6 - Follett letter to translator#7 - Follett letter to Robert Bre#8 - Cover to Triple#9 - Outline: Yellowcake Pirates#10 - Letter from Al Zuckerman#11 - Galley proof for Triple#12 - Teleplay for Triple#13 - Notes to translator Bre#14 - Man from St. Petersburg#15 - Handwritten outlline#16 - Letter from Daniel Starer#17 - Letter to Starer#18 - New Book of Etiquette#19 - Etiquette research in book#20 - Fashions in London#21 - Letter from Zuckerman#22 - Letter from Pat Golbitz#23 - Letter from Zuckerman#24 - On Wings of Eagle cover#25 - Letter about raid on Son Tay#26 - Letter from H. Ross Perot#27 - Letter to Merv Stauffer#28 - Letter from Henry Kissinger#29 - Letter: errors in first edition#30 - Photo of Perot and Follett#31 - Follett to Golbitz#32 - Lie Down With Lions cover#33 - Letter from Gouttierre#34 - Letter from Daniel Starer#35 - Letter about screenplay#36 - Letter to Geoff Reeve#37 - Letter from Geoff Reeve#38 - A Place Called Freedom#39 - Outline for Fire in the Soul#40 - Research maps#41 - Letter from Zuckerman#42 - Letter from Baboneau#43 - Letter from Al Zuckerman
This is the "Home" page of the "Ken Follett Papers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ken Follett Papers  

Materials related to the author Ken Follett
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2014 URL: http://librarysubjectguides.svsu.edu/Follett Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Facts

Overview of this Guide

  • The Research Guide tab provides a summary of resources at Zahnow Library
  • The Research Process tab is a sample of how Mr. Follett approaches the task of preparing the foundation of his writing
  • The Creative Process tab is a different take on how Mr. Follett approaches a book, in this case the evolution that led to Pillars of the Earth
  • The Follett Collection Catalog tab and subpages present a book by book inventory of all resources Mr. Follett has donated to our library
  • The Ken Follett Collection Virtual Exhibit tab and subpages provide a sampling of materials from our collection
 

About the Collection

Welcome

The Ken Follett Papers arrived at Saginaw Valley State University in spring 2000 through Dr. Carlos Ramet’s contact with Follett.  Dr. Ramet studied Follett’s writing extensively and developed a series of scholarly articles that culminated in his book, “Ken Follett: The Transformation of a Writer,” published in 1999.  During the construction and remodeling of the Melvin J. Zahnow Library, the Papers were entrusted to the care of Dr. Carlos Ramet, formerly a Saginaw Valley State University professor and now the SVSU executive assistant to the president.  In 2003, the Ken Follett Papers were moved into the Archives Department for processing and an initial inventory.  The Ken Follett Papers were dedicated in December 2004 at SVSU.  An additional donation of materials was received by the university December 2009.


The unpublished Ken Follett Papers are housed within 168 boxes and detail the author’s creative process and include such items as his handwritten notes and early manuscripts.  Also included are personal correspondences, photographs, drafts of outlines and screenplays for selected works (Ups and Downs of a Soccer Star, Target: Fringe Banking and Numbers Man).  Other sections of the Ken Follett Papers detail the in-depth research Follett required of his hired researchers and for himself in order to create accurate and exciting  historical or contemporary settings.

The Ken Follett Papers total over 60,000 documents.  The material is the largest collection of Follett’s work in the world, and the collection is primarily related to his works published between 1978-2007.  

The following inventory is a listing of the folders within each box.  There are a total of 888 folders.  The main topic of each correspondence is underlined for quick reference.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip